The Struggle is ONLY Temporary

img_1534

I’m back and I’m better!

Am I still allowed to say that? Or is Bryson too 2016?

Anywhoms, I’m back after a very testing period of this university lifestyle. And following my ‘stress is not my portion‘ post I thought, it was only fair to share my stressful moment too; because I’m not out here picking daises and chilling, life is trying it with me too!

Approximately a week ago, dooms-day arrived i.e. Dissertation deadline day. For the last 5 days before my deadline, I was looking like Krusty the clown featuring Nanny McPhee. In the library all hours. Shifts ending while the birds were chirping. No word of a lie, I didn’t necessarily know what day of the week it was, I just knew that my deadline was Xdays and Xhours away. The only thing that was keeping me going was the fact that, I knew in Xdays and Xhours it was going to be over.

During times of struggle, whether that may be financially, emotionally or physically, a reminder that your struggle is only temporary is the most important reminder of them all! For example, we all know about the struggle before the ‘student loan drop’, we know the struggle is only temporary because our bank accounts will be well-endowed soon.

In some areas of life, this is not as easy a concept to master by simply speaking the positivity into existence. Deeper struggles like debt, a broken relationship or loss of a loved one don’t feel like temporary struggles. As long as you are on earth the struggle may remain, and may only get easier, but it is about finding peace in knowing that it does get better.

How do you find peace? You can find peace in prayer or reflection. Focusing on the trials and tribulations you’ve overcome, the good things you enjoy and the great things that are to come.

So, to round it off, whatever your struggle may be, remember that it is only temporary, it will get better (as long as you work on it, because there are not any fairy godmothers granting you wishes out here) and find peace to keep striving through your struggle.

2 Corinthians 4:17 (ESV)

For this light momentary affliction is preparing us for an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison

2 Corinthians 4:17 (NLT)

For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever!

Remember…you are destined for greatness.

Drop a comment why don't ya ;)

