“Stress is not my portion”

stress-is-not-my-portionHey guys,

So I just read a young ladies blog post that popped up on my TL (timeline) on twitter. Titled ‘UNINSPIRED. STRESSED. LONELY.’ She writes about how she was feeling,  how she was removed from her negative space and drops some tips too.

I’m not one to express the feeling of stress. Not explicitly anyway. If the deadline is looming, I’ll laugh about it. If things aren’t going to plan, I’ll act super chilled. Deep down inside my soul, I know I am stressed; but you know when there is no other option but to pull through, so you just get on with it.

During the final year of uni there are 101 things on the agenda. Deadlines. Dissertation. Doing work. Keeping up to date with the news. Countless emails in the inbox pressuring you to start your application before the deadline.  Oh and don’t forget you have to make sure your application is 100% tailored to the employer so that means research. AND on top of ALL of that, a girl wants to STAY CUTE and live her life *insert crying emoji*. It’s a lot.

Now, they did say final year would not be easy, but damn.

Whether its final year, your job or your event on the line, you’re going to experience this heightened stress period at some (probably several) point in your life. I am not here to give you a list of tips on how to be organised. I am not here to give you the number one tip on not being stressed. I am here to tell you to remember one thing and one thing only. When you feel the stress hitting you just tell yourself one thing:

STRESS IS NOT MY PORTION

This is a little colloquial so let me break it down. It simply means stress is not for me. I will not be stressed. Stress? What’s that?

Once you declare it into existence, you can make it reality. In fact say it aloud. Don’t whisper it. Say it with authority. Mean it. Say it with your chest.

This will not eradicate your problems. It will not solve your issues. But, it will remind you that no obstacle is strong enough to combat your greatness. Stress is a feeling. You are in control of your feelings. Nobody else. Once you take control of your feelings, you’re one step closer to taking control of your problems.

John 14:27 “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give you… Do not let your hearts be troubled…”

If you know somebody really feeling real stressed right now, share this with them.

For now stay cute – guys stay fresh – and remember you’re destined for greatness.

5 thoughts on ““Stress is not my portion”

  1. Pingback: The Struggle is ONLY Temporary – Winnie Renee

  2. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time
    to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you
    few interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read more things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Drop a comment why don't ya ;)

